Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
Ajust text size (less) Ajust text size (more)
Adjust text size

2018 PSA Excellence Awards winners announced

Back to previous page

July 27, 2018

Three outstanding pharmacists have been honoured for their high standards of commitment and professionalism in the 2018 PSA Excellence Awards.

The prestigious Pharmacist of the Year, Early Career Pharmacist of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award were announced at the flagship conference PSA18 in Sydney today.

PSA National President Dr Shane Jackson said he was delighted to congratulate the winners on their outstanding achievements.

“These awards celebrate the pioneers of pharmacy in Australia, the pharmacists who are leading the way in innovative practice, raising practice standards, and providing a model of practice for others to live up to.

“Their accomplishments are a reflection not only on their own tireless commitment, but on the profession. They are an inspiration for all pharmacists.”

The 2018 PSA Excellence Awards winners are:

  • Pharmacist of the Year – John Jackson FPS, from Victoria
  • Early Career Pharmacist of the Year – Dr Jacinta Johnson MPS, from South Australia
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Ross Brown FPS, from New South Wales.

The Pharmacist of the Year, Early Career Pharmacist of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award winners each receive a Symbion Education Grant valued at $9,000. The grants are possible thanks to Symbion’s long-standing support of the Awards.

CEO Symbion Brett Barons said the PSA Excellence Awards provide much deserved recognition of those pharmacists who have contributed so much to the profession.

“On behalf of everyone at Symbion, we extend our congratulations to this year’s winners and thank them for their dedication and for inspiring all sectors of the profession,” Mr Barons said.

“As a proud sponsor for the past 14 years, we are delighted to be supporting their ongoing education and efforts to provide an exceptional level of care to the community,” Mr Barons said.


Media contact:
Jarryd Luke
Senior Communications Officer
0487 922 176

This item is listed in the following categories: • 2018 media releasesMedia releases


our vision: Improving Australia's health through excellence in pharmacist care

' • '