Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
Ajust text size (less) Ajust text size (more)
Adjust text size

Exceptional pharmacists receive Queen’s Birthday Honours

Back to previous page

June 11, 2018

Pharmacists Professor Andrew McLachlan FPS and Ms Lorraine Koller were applauded by the peak national body for pharmacists, the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) today for receiving Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Prof McLachlan and Ms Koller are both based in NSW and were honoured for their outstanding service to pharmacy.

Prof McLachlan became a Member (AM) in the General Division for service to pharmacy as a researcher, educator and administrator, and to professional medical and scientific organisations.

He is the Head of School and Dean of Pharmacy at the University of Sydney and was recognised by PSA as the Pharmacist of the Year in 2006.

He has held editorial positions with several international and Australian journals including Australian Pharmacist and the Australian Pharmaceutical Formulary and Handbook (APF).

Ms Koller received an Order of Australia (OAM) in the General Division for service to the pharmacy profession.

She is currently the Deputy Director, Pharmacy at Westmead Hospital and serves on a number of committees dedicated to health and Quality Use of Medicines.

PSA National President Dr Shane Jackson said the pharmacists richly deserved this recognition for their distinguished careers and many years of hard work providing excellence in healthcare.

“I sincerely congratulate Prof McLachlan and Ms Koller for their outstanding dedication to the profession and to the health of their local communities,” Dr Jackson said.

For a full list of the Queen’s Birthday Honours, click here.


Media contact:  
Jarryd Luke
Communications Officer
0487 922 176

This item is listed in the following categories: • 2018 media releasesMedia releases


our vision: Improving Australia's health through excellence in pharmacist care

' • '