Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
Ajust text size (less) Ajust text size (more)
Adjust text size

PSA National Board

Dr Shane Jackson (TAS) – National President

Shane Jackson
Dr Shane Jackson commenced a Doctorate in Pharmacy Practice in 2000 after graduating with a bachelor degree in Pharmacy in 1998. Completing his doctorate in 2004, he was awarded an inaugural National Institute of Clinical Studies (NICS) Fellowship from 2004 to 2006.

Michelle Lynch (VIC) – National Vice President

Michelle Lynch BPharm, MPS, MAICD  is a National Vice President and joined the Board in January 2014. She has been a pharmacist since 1996 and has worked in hospital and community pharmacy, and as a consultant for an independent specialist consulting firm that specialises in medication management and pharmacy services.

Dr Christopher Freeman (QLD) – National Vice President

Dr Freeman graduated with a Bachelor of Pharmacy from James Cook University and has gone on to complete a Graduate Diploma in Clinical Pharmacy and a PhD from the University of Queensland. His PhD dissertation was titled Pharmacists as Members of the Multidisciplinary General Practice Team: A new model of Australian pharmacy practice.

Lauren Burton – ECP Board Appointed Director

Lauren Burton
Lauren Burton is a hospital pharmacist at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital in Perth WA. As a student, Lauren accumulated 10 years' community pharmacy experience as a pharmacy assistant working in a variety of pharmacies in Melbourne and Perth.

Dr Stephen Carter (NSW)

Stephen Carter
Stephen is a community pharmacist, researcher and academic. He has been a PSA NSW branch representative since 2007. Stephen is the immediate Past President and currently Vice President of the NSW Branch committee.

Joe Demarte (VIC)

Joe Demarte
Joe Demarte BPharm, FPS, MAICD joined the National Board in January 2002 and was National President from July 2015 to June 2017. A pharmacist since 1973 and community pharmacist and proprietor for more than 30 years, Mr Demarte has experience in many areas of pharmacy including hospital, locum and community pharmacy.

Tony Evans – Board Appointed Independent Director

Tony Evans
Tony Evans has extensive financial and corporate governance experience as a senior executive and a board member in the health, aged care, education, resources and not-for-profit sectors.

Teresa Di Franco (WA)

Teresa Di Franco
Teresa Di Franco is a pharmacist credentialled diabetes educator and completed her training at the University of Western Australia and Curtin University. She has served a term on the WA branch committee as Branch President from 2014-2017.

Grant Kardachi (SA)

Grant Kardachi
Grant Kardachi BPharm, FPS, MAICD has been a member of the Board since July 2007 and has served as Vice President as well as President. Mr Kardachi has been a pharmacist since 1975. He has experience as a community pharmacist, accredited pharmacist and former proprietor.

Warwick Plunkett (NSW)

Warwick Plunkett
Warwick Plunkett BPharm, FPS, AFACP, MAICD has been a Board member since July 2007,  including three years as National President from 2008–11. He has been a pharmacist since 1975.

Patrick Reid (ACT)

Photograph of Patrick Reid (2015)
Patrick Reid is the Director of Aged Care, Community & Disability at StewartBrown, a leading provider of consulting and accounting services specific to the aged and community care sector for over 40 years. He has more than 20 years of experience as a CEO, board director, business owner and executive.

our vision: Improving Australia's health through excellence in pharmacist care