The National Board

The Board of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Limited is made up of nominees of the States and Territories and meets regularly throughout the year to fulfil its obligations under the law and PSA Constitution.

About the Board

PSA is committed to good governance – the fourth pillar of our Strategic Intent – to ensure our capability to deliver member value. The Board of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Limited is made up of nominees of the States and Territories, along with board appointed positions, and meets regularly throughout the year to fulfil its obligations under the law and PSA Constitution.


The Board’s duties include monitoring the affairs of PSA to ensure it promotes and fulfils its objectives, in addition to guiding, reviewing and approving the Society’s Strategic Intent and policies.


The Board also ensures the Society’s Strategic Intent and policies are implemented and recruits and supervises the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the organisation.


It’s also charged with approving the PSA’s Budget to provide resources for various activities and strategic projects.


Under the Constitution, the Board has the power to appoint three Board Appointed Directors. To promote diversity the Board has appointed an Early Career Pharmacist (ECP) Director and Tony Evans and Sara Pantzer as Independent Directors.


The Board receives reports from the CEO, Managers and Branch Committees to ensure members’ interests are represented.

Executive team

PSA CEO Steve Morris

Adj A/Prof Steve Morris

Steve Morris is CEO of PSA. Previous roles include those of CEO Arthritis South Australia and CEO NPS Medicinewise. Prior to that he was Executive Director SA Pharmacy and Chief Pharmacist, SA Health, having responsibility for the delivery of statewide pharmacy services to the public sector within South Australia. He has worked in numerous clinical and managerial roles within health spanning pharmacy practice, including community, hospital, primary care, industry and NGO sectors. Prior to moving to Australia he was the Deputy Chief Executive of the National Prescribing Centre in the UK. He has a keen interest in medicines safety, health literacy and workforce strategies which enhance the impact of pharmacists on patient outcomes.

Jen Steer - General Manager, Membership and Commercial Delivery

Jen Steer

Jen Steer joined the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia in April 2022 and is responsible for member services, state offices, communications, and the commercial delivery of PSA’s products and services. Her focus is to build a strong and engaged member base that supports PSA’s positive impact on championing the role of pharmacists. Prior to joining PSA, Jen was a management consultant with KPMG specialising in strategy and the delivery of large scale and complex business and technology programs. Jen held executive roles in federal government for over 10 years including with the Australian Digital Health Agency where she led the operations and call centre services for the My Health Record system, and in policy and program delivery roles with the Department of Health and Aged Care.

Chris Campbell - General Manager Policy and Program Delivery

Chris Campbell

Chris is the General Manager for Policy and Program Delivery at the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia. His work with the PSA focuses on improving medicine safety and quality through pharmacists and has been involved in many of the major advances in scope of practice of pharmacists including immunisation, administering medicines and prescribing. Chris oversees PSAs major projects, publications including APF and Australian Pharmacist, industry partnerships, standards and guidelines. Chris trained as a hospital pharmacist and has worked across community pharmacy and industry roles as a pharmacist for over 20 years. He is a community pharmacy owner, an Adjunct Senior Lecturer at University of Queensland School of Pharmacy and Research Fellow at the Queensland University of Technology.

Kerri Barwick - General Manager of Education, Training and Knowledge Development

Kerri Barwick

Kerri has been a member of PSA Education Training & Delivery team since 2019, taking on the General Manager role in 2022.  After registration, Kerri went on to manage a community pharmacy, and while she loved making connections with patients and being a valuable part of their health care team, Kerri wanted to give more back to the industry so sought out her position at the PSA. Kerri has over 25 years’ experience in the pharmacy industry in many different roles, so enjoys the diversity of being involved with learners at all levels, as she believes that a skilled workforce – from pharmacy assistants to post-grad leadership enables the pharmacy team to deliver high quality patient centered care.

Joanne Bell - General Manager of People, Culture and Governance

Joanna Bell

Joanna Bell is passionate about good HR, certified and a fellow of the Australian HR Institute, with 16 + years of management experience working in corporate, ASX listed companies, in a variety of industries, including consulting for small to medium-sized organisations. Joanna has been a previous Board Director of a large NFP, and is currently Company Secretary, and is the General Manager – People, Culture & Governance. Joanna’s skills and experience is in strategic leadership, culture and people management, digital HR transformation, change management, innovative process improvement, and employee experience.

PSA Branch Committees

The Board of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Limited is made up of nominees of the State and Territory Branch Commitees. Branch Committees meet regularly – contact your state office for more information.


Olivia Collenette

Vice President

Kara Sellwood

Andrew Kelly

Committee Members

Erin Cooper

Jess Leung

Alicia Martin

Kirstin Turner

Mark Naunton


Secretariat – TBC


Board Director:

Mark Naunton



Luke Kelly

Vice President

Rebekah Moles

Lily Pham

Committee Members

Helen Benson

Peter Carroll

Karen Carter

Jack Collins

Simone Diamandis

Caroline Diamantis

Chelsea Felkai

Nicholas Logan

Lachlan Rose


Secretariat – Beryl Park


Board Directors:

Caroline Diamantis

Helen Benson


Shane MacDonald

Vice President

Hannah Knowles

Karla Wright

Committee Members

James Buckley

Sue Carson

Emma Conway

Caitlin Davies

Alexandra Bradshaw

Tim Roberts

Bridget Totterman


Secretariat – Nicole Floyd



Bridget Totterman


Manya Angley

Vice President

Adam Forrest

Colleen Niland

Committee Members

Vicky Dimitriadis

Lauren Fraser

Jess Hsiao

Rebecca Rogers

Natalie Soulsby

Tobias Speare

Tien Bui


Secretariat – Helen Stone 


Board Directors:

Natalie Soulsby


David Peachey

Vice President

Juanita Breen

Mark Kirschbaum

Committee Members

Nicole Dilworth

Joanne Gross

Daniel Hoyle

Shane Jackson

Kate Jamrozik

Helen Kruup

Mackenzie Williams


Secretariat – Ella Van Tienen


Board Director:

Shane Jackson


Amy Page

Vice President

Taren Gill

Kate Wang

Committee Members

Atinuke Abraham

Maria Apostolopoulos

Amanda Cross

Deborah Hawthorne

Benjamin Marchant

Bobby Metha

Kellie Saunders

Brooke Shelly

Esa Chen


Secretariat – Jarrod McMaugh


Board Directors:

Ben Marchant

Amanda Cross


Kristian Ray

Vice President

Ayomide Ogundipe

Alyssa Pisano

Committee Members

Negar Almassi

Kerry-Anne Casanova

Craig Clark

Michael Hewson

Alison McGuinness

Fei Sim

Keegan Wong


Secretariat: Phuong Nguyen


Board Director: Fei Sim