Celebrated advocate elected as PSA SA/NT President

17 May 2023


Following the election of state and territory Branch Committees last week, the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) is proud to announce the election of pharmacist and disability advocate Dr Manya Angley FPS to lead the South Australia and Northern Territory branch.


Dr Angley is an accredited pharmacist with more than 30 years of experience in pharmacy. Dr Angley is particularly well-known for her advocacy in the disability sector and particular interest in the quality use of psychotropic medicines.


The SA/NT Branch Committee has also elected Adam Forrest MPS and Colleen Niland MPS as Vice-Presidents, and Dr Natalie Soulsby FPS as National Board Director.


“I am humbled and proud to take on this important role and will endeavour to work collaboratively with vice presidents Colleen and Adam, Nat as Board Director, and all other committee members,” Dr Angley said.


“Our committee has diverse strengths which means we are well positioned to deal with any challenge we are presented with.”


Dr Angley also thanked outcoming committee members for their service to the profession.


“I wish to thank Veronika Seda for her service to our profession as President, particularly for her work on improving vaccine access for South Australians.


“Thank you also to Grant Kardachi, Andrew Sluggett, Robyn Johns and Deanna Mill for their dedication to PSA and to pharmacists across South Australia and the Northern Territory.


“There is work ahead for all of us to fulfil our commitment to representing pharmacists and continuing to build on the achievements and legacy of outgoing committee members Grant, Andy, Robyn, Deanna and Veronika.


“I look forward to working closely with the entire PSA team to ensure pharmacists in all areas of practice remain at the forefront of health care across South Australia and the Northern Territory,” Dr Angley concluded.



Media contact:   Georgia Clarke   M: 0480 099 798  E: georgia.clarke@psa.org.au