Experienced pharmacy leader elected as PSA Tasmania President

3 July 2024


The Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) is proud to announce the election of experienced pharmacy leader Mark Kirschbaum FPS to lead the Tasmanian branch.


Mr Kirschbaum is the Pharmacy Board of Australia’s practitioner member from Tasmania, a locum community pharmacist and academic at the University of Tasmania in Launceston.


Mr Kirschbaum is experienced in regulation, policy and advocacy, and has worked collaboratively with PSA over many years to improve patient access to care and quality use of medicines. Recently, Mr Kirschbaum has been involved in the redevelopment of Professional Practice Standards and the Tasmanian Government’s Scope of Practice Review for Pharmacists.


Outgoing Tasmanian Branch President David Peachey will continue to serve as Vice-President, alongside Joanne Gross MPS, with Dr Shane Jackson FPS continuing as National Board Director.


Mr Kirschbaum thanked outgoing President David Peachey MPS for his service to the profession and the Tasmanian Branch.


“I sincerely thank David Peachey for his leadership as President of our branch since 2021. I look forward to continuing to work with Vice-Presidents Dave and Joanne, and the Branch Committee to represent and support Tasmanian pharmacists.”



Media contact:   Georgia Clarke   M: 0480 099 798  E: georgia.clarke@psa.org.au