Community pharmacy leader elected as WA PSA President

18 May 2023


The Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) is proud to announce that community pharmacist Kristian Ray MPS has been elected as President of the PSA West Australian Branch, following a meeting of the newly elected committee this week.


Mr Ray is a community pharmacist and the Pharmacy Development and Health Services Manager for the largest pharmacy group in Western Australia, Pharmacy 777. Mr Ray is involved in the development, implementation and growth of Pharmacy Services that improve patient health outcomes across the group, bringing a depth of experience to PSA’s Branch Committee.


The WA Branch Committee has also elected Alyssa Pisano MPS and re-elected Ayomide Ogundipe MPS as Vice-Presidents, and re-elected Dr Fei Sim FPS as National Board Director.


“I am grateful to be elected as President of the PSA WA Branch Committee and thank Lusi Sheehan for her valuable contribution to the role over the last 12 months.


“Our profession has faced challenges over the last few years, but remained strong and agile with the support of PSA.


“I am excited to work with the Branch Committee team and industry stakeholders to continue to advocate for the role of pharmacists in our communities and across our state.


“Knowing the skills of our pharmacists gives me confidence that the future of our profession looks bright, and we are able to adapt to things previously not thought possible,” Mr Ray concluded.


Ms Sheehan will continue to serve on the PSA WA Branch Committee. Mr Ray will start in his role on 1 July 2023.