Dr Fei Sim re-elected as National President

26 May 2023


The Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) has re-elected Dr Fei Sim FPS as National President and Chair of the National Board in Canberra today.


The Board also elected Caroline Diamantis MPS and Benjamin Marchant MPS as National Vice-Presidents for the term beginning 1 July 2023. Dr Shane Jackson FPS was also appointed to lead PSA’s approach to the Community Pharmacy Agreement and will remain a part of the Board executive.


PSA Interim Chief Executive Officer Nick Foster welcomed incoming Board Directors Dr Natalie Soulsby FPS, Amanda Cross MPS and Helen Benson MPS.


“I am excited at to work with a PSA board with such a wealth of experience across all sectors of pharmacy,” Mr Foster said.


“I particularly welcome new Directors Dr Natalie Soulsby, Amanda Cross and Helen Benson, who are all experienced, passionate pharmacists who bring a wealth of experience to our organisation.


“PSA is proud to welcome a Board that reflects our profession, with more than half of our incoming Board being women.


“I look forward to working closely with the newly appointed Board and our re-elected President to best support Australia’s pharmacists.”


Dr Sim, who was first elected as President in June 2021, said it was an honour to be re‑elected and continue her advocacy for pharmacists during a time of rapid change.


“Despite the challenges that our profession faces, I am confident in the future of our profession,” Dr Sim said.


“With the support of the PSA Board, we continue to work toward a future that recognises the skills and expertise of pharmacists and allows us to practice to our top of scope.


“This is my priority and the priority of our entire team.


“Thank you, PSA members, for your support. I am humbled and proud to be able to continue leading you and our profession.


“I would also like to thank retiring Board members Michelle Lynch FPS, Warwick Plunkett FPS, Andrew Sluggett FPS, and Deanna Mill MPS for their service to our profession,” Dr Sim concluded.


The incoming Board of Directors includes:


  • Dr Fei Sim FPS, National President (Western Australia)
  • Caroline Diamantis MPS, National Vice-President (New South Wales)
  • Benjamin Marchant MPS, National Vice-President (Victoria)
  • Dr Shane Jackson FPS, Board Executive member (Tasmania)
  • Helen Benson MPS, Board Director (New South Wales)
  • Amanda Cross MPS, Board Director (Victoria)
  • Mark Naunton MPS, Board Director (Australian Capital Territory)
  • Dr Natalie Soulsby FPS, Board Director (South Australia)
  • Bridget Totterman MPS, Board Director (Queensland)


New appointments will commence on 1 July 2023.



Media contact:   Georgia Clarke   M: 0480 099 798  E: georgia.clarke@psa.org.au