PSA MIMS Intern Pharmacist of the Year

The PSA MIMS Intern Pharmacist of the Year Award recognises intern pharmacists who are showing outstanding performance in their development as professional pharmacists and are role models amongst early career pharmacists. Intern pharmacists compete for the coveted title of PSA MIMS Intern Pharmacist of the Year, which is announced at the PSA national conference.

The PSA MIMs Intern Pharmacist of the year will receive a prize of $5000 to spend on PSA conferences, courses, membership or subscriptions.


Nominees are judged on their achievement in:

  1. Pharmacy leadership
  2. Commitment to patient care and the safe use of medicines
  3. Initiative in pharmacy service delivery
  4. Peer and professional engagement.


Nominations open soon. The winner to be notified in June 2023 and presented with prize and certificate at the PSA23 National Conference, Hyatt Regency Sydney on Saturday 29 July 2023.


You can nominate yourself or another pharmacist.

2022 National winner

  • Shaylee Mills

2021 National winner

  • Erin Cooper

2020 National winner

  • Wint Ye Phu

2019 National winner

  • Ayomide Ogundipe

2018 Joint National winners

  • Angelica Lagoda
  • Deanna Mill